Ulysses James Joyce

Read the Book
About the Book
Gutenberg EBook
A modernist novel
Author: James Joyce
One of the most important works of modernist literature
A demonstration and summation of the entire movement
According to Declan Kiberd, "Before Joyce, no writer of fiction had so foregrounded the process of thinking".
Ulysses is divided into the three books (marked I, II, and III) and 18 episodes
The episodes do not have chapter headings or titles, and are numbered only in Gabler's edition.
Joyce divides Ulysses into 18 episodes that "roughly correspond to the episodes in Homer's Odyssey".
3.7/5 Goodreads